poplaspace.blogg.se

Robobrew beersmith profile
Robobrew beersmith profile





I see a few people have forum posts about this but they always seem to disappear and never post again so wondering if anyone has any advice or experience here?ĭrinking: Pub Ale, Electric Creamsicle, Mild, Pliny the Younger, Belgian Dark Strong, Weizen, Russian Imperial Stout, Black Butte PorterĬan you post some pictures of your setup and more details on the equipment you use?ĭo you recirculate your mash pump at max speed (100%) to ensure even temperature? You should not have a noticeable difference in temp between the top and bottom of the mash.Ĭan you provide an example recipe with all the numbers and details? Including the amount of and type of yeast pitched, and how fermentation was done. I have tested the temp in the mash tun with 3 different thermometers and they read the same as on my PID controllers, but am wondering if there is a problem with it being hotter at the top of the mash tun where the water enters compared to the outlet where the temp is actually controlled off and if I need to adjust my mash temp in my recipes a couple of degrees? I have been getting yeast attenuation of a couple of percent lower then the minimum usually listed on the packs and I have changed up the methods of pitching (big starters, decanted starter, dry yeast rehydrated & liquid straight from the pouch) in to well aerated wort but still have the consistent 5-6 points above.Īll things point towards a mash temp issue, I usually nail my strike water temp and by the time i have stirred the grains in it is sitting at my desired mash temp and doesnt move for the hour i am mashing (maybe takes 2-3mins to stabilise). The fact it is consistent and the only thing that has changed in my process is going from robo to herms makes me very suspicious. Previous to this set up I was using a robobrew and never didn't hit an FG, but now I am generally 5 points over on every beer. Ever since I have been using my electric brewery (fairly similar to Kals but with 10gal kettles to make 5gal batches but the sensing and heating characteristics are all the same) I have been having attenuation problems and not hitting my FG.







Robobrew beersmith profile